The Practical Nomad

Subscribe to my free travel newsletter!

Send me an e-mail message at

and I will add you to my mailing list.

(More info)

Prev | Next | Amazing Race Home Page | Practical Nomad Home Page


Edward Hasbrouck's weekly commentary on The Amazing Race on CBS-TV

Season 28: Winter-Spring 2016

  1. Friday, 12 February 2016:
    USA - Ciudad México, D.F. (Mexico) - Teotihuacan, D.F. (Mexico) - Ciudad México, D.F. (Mexico)
  2. Friday, 19 February 2016 (Hagan and Marty eliminated):
    Ciudad México, D.F. (Mexico) - Cartagena (Colombia)
  3. Friday, 26 February 2016 (Cameron and Darius eliminated):
    Cartagena (Colombia)
  4. Friday, 4 March 2016 (Jessica and Brittany eliminated):
    Cartagena (Colombia) - Geneva (Switzerland) - Chamonix (France)
  5. Friday, 11 March 2016 (Joslyn and Erin eliminated):
    Chamonix (France)
  6. Friday, 1 April 2016:
    Chamonix (France) - Yerevan (Armenia) - Hatsavan (Armenia) - Garni (Armenia)
  7. Friday, 8 April 2016 (Blair and Scott eliminated):
    Garni (Armenia) - Yerevan (Armenia) - Tbilisi (Georgia) - Mtskheta (Georgia) - Tbilisi (Georgia)
  8. Friday, 15 April 2016:
    Tbilisi (Georgia) - Dubai (U.A.E.)
  9. Friday, 22 April 2016 (Rachel and Zack eliminated):
    Dubai (U.A.E.) - Bali (Indonesia)
  10. Friday, 29 April 2016 (Kurt and Brodie eliminated)
    Bali (Indonesia)- Nusa Lembongan (Indonesia) - Nusa Ceningan (Indonesia) - Bali (Indonesia)
  11. Friday, 6 May 2016 (Ashley and Burnie eliminated)
    Bali (Indonesia) - Shenzhen (China)
  12. Friday, 13 May 2016 (season finale; Matt and Dana finish first):
    Shenzhen (China) - Guangzhou (China) - Los Angeles, CA (USA) - Santa Barbara, CA (USA)

Additional articles from the Amazing Race section of my blog:


Prev | Next | Amazing Race Home Page | Practical Nomad Home Page


Copyright © 1991-2017 Edward Hasbrouck, except as noted. Use of any information obtained from this site for the purpose of sending unsolicited bulk e-mail is expressly forbidden, and is a violation of your license to use this copyrighted material.


Around-the-world and multi-stop airline tickets from Airtreks.com around-the-world and multi-stop airline tickets from Airtreks.com