The Practical Nomad blog

Friday, 2 June 2006

"Flying the friendlier skies?"

I'll be talking about Flying the friendlier skies? (specifically, tips for summer air travel) for an hour on Monday, 5 June 2006, from 10-11 a.m. Central Daylight time (8-9 a.m PDT, 11a.m.-noon EDT), live with call-ins, on Minnesota Public Radio's MPR Midmorning program with Kerri Miller.

MPR is streamed live on the Web , so you can listen (and call in with your questions, comments, and heckling) from wherever in the world you are.

[Update, 5 June 2006: Heres the archived audio stream if you want to listen online, and the MP3 podcast if you want to download it and listen offline.]

Link | Posted by Edward on Friday, 2 June 2006, 15:11 ( 3:11 PM)
Comments
Post a comment









Save personal info as cookie?








Bio | Blog | Blogroll | Books | Contact | Disclosures | Events | FAQs & Explainers | Home | Newsletter | Privacy | Resisters.Info | Search | The Amazing Race | The Identity Project | Travel Privacy & Human Rights | Twitter

"Don't believe anything just because you read it on the Internet. Anyone can say anything on the Internet, and they do. The Internet is the most effective medium in history for the rapid global propagation of rumor, myth, and false information." (From The Practical Nomad Guide to the Online Travel Marketplace, 2001)
Notices